AAP Awards Ceremony

Friday, February 16
8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Room: Regency Ballroom

AAP will recognize individuals with outstanding dedication and accomplishments to the field of academic physiatry.

DISTINGUISHED ACADEMICIAN - Karen Kowalske, MD, UT Southwestern Medical Center
MCLEAN OUTSTANDING RESIDENT/FELLOW - Brittany Bickelhaupt, MD, University of Texas Health Sciences Center San Antonio
OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD - Laura Kezar, MD, UAB School of Medicine
OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD - Vu Nguyen, MD, Carolinas Medical Center
PUBLIC SERVICE AWARD - Yannick Benjamin & Alex Elegudin, Wheeling Forward, New York
EARLY CAREER ACADEMICIAN - Sabrina Paganoni, MD, PhD, Harvard Medical School/Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital
INNOVATION & IMPACT AWARD - Jennifer Zumsteg, MD, University of Washington

JOURNAL EXCELLENCE IN RESEARCH WRITING AWARD - Wolfgang Gruther, MD, MSc, Co-Authors:Karin Pieber, MD, Irene Steiner, MSc, Cornelia Hein, PT, Jörg Michael Hiesmayr, MD, and Tatjana Paternostro-Sluga, MD for “Can Early Rehabilitation on the General Ward After an Intensive Care Unit Stay Reduce Hospital Length of Stay in Survivors of Critical Illness? A Randomized Controlled Trial”
JOURNAL EXCELLENCE IN RESEARCH WRITING HONORABLE MENTION - Hao Liu, MPT, PhD, and Stephanie S.Y. Au-Yeung, PhD for “Corticomotor Excitability Effects of Peripheral Nerve Electrical Stimulation to the Paretic Arm in Stroke”

BEST PAPER AWARD, FACULTY - Marcia Bockbrader, MD, PhD, The Ohio State University
BEST PAPER AWARD, FELLOW - Yen-Ting Chen, PhD, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
BEST PAPER AWARD, RESIDENT - Andrew Park, MD, University of Colorado Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
BEST PAPER AWARD, MEDICAL STUDENT - Kristen Milleville, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine


AAP Awards Ceremony

Attendees who have favorited this

Please enter your access key

The asset you are trying to access is locked. Please enter your access key to unlock.

Send Email for AAP Awards Ceremony