Next Generation Cytokine Modulation, Effector Tregs

Saturday, June 17
1:00 PM - 2:45 PM

Brian Kotzin


Send Email for Brian Kotzin

Daniel Campbell

Benaroya Research Institute


Send Email for Daniel Campbell

Christopher A. Hunter

Chair Department of Pathobiology
University of Pennsylvania

Christopher Hunter was trained at the University of Glasgow where he developed his interest in the role of cytokines in immunity to parasitic infections. After a postdoctoral fellowship at Stanford University, where he worked with Jack Remington on the role of cytokines in natural-killer-cell and T-cell responses to infection with Toxoplasma gondii, he moved to the University of Pennsylvania in 1996 and is now Chair of the Department of Pathobiology. There, his research group continues to study the factors that influence innate and adaptive immunity to infectious diseases and has focused on the role of IL-27 in limiting inflammation. The laboratory has also applied multiphoton microscopy to image the innate and adaptive response to T. gondii.


Send Email for Christopher Hunter

John O'Shea

Director - Intramural Research Program

John J. O'Shea gained a Doctor of Medicine degree from the University of Cincinnati. He carried out a residency in Internal Medicine at the State University of New York Upstate Medical University and did subspecialty training at the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, NIH. He did further postdoctoral training at the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development. He is currently the Director of the Intramural Research Program at the National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS), NIH. Dr. O’Shea has made fundamental discoveries related to the basic mechanisms underlying cytokine signal transduction, molecules that are critical for the development and functioning of the immune system. Dr. O'Shea has received numerous awards, including: the NIH Director's Award four times, the US Public Health Service Physician Researcher of the Year Award, the Irish Immunology Public Lecture Award, the Arthritis Foundation's Howley Prize, the Ross Prize in Molecular Medicine, the Drake Award, the Milstein Prize and a Nobel Lectureship. Dr. O’Shea is a member of the American Association of Physicians, a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) and a member of the National Academy of Medicine.


Send Email for John O'Shea


Next Generation Cytokine Modulation, Effector Tregs

Attendees who have favorited this

Send Email for Next Generation Cytokine Modulation, Effector Tregs