Plenary: Prime Time, Monday, II

Plenary: Prime Time

Plenary, Prime Time II: Monday Afternoon Session

Monday, May 15
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: BCEC: Ballroom East

Gopal Badlani, MD

Wake Forest University

Dr. Gopal Badlani is Vice Chairman of the Department of Urology, Professor of Urology & Gynecology at Wake Forest University. He is currently the director of the Female Pelvic health unit & the FPM&RS fellowship. He is currently the Secretary elect of the American Association of Genito-Urinary Surgeons & was the Secretary General of the American Urological Association. He is currently on the editorial board of several journals, was managing editor of the Journal of Endourology, Editor of several textbooks and has more than 200 publications as well as book chapters. He was President of the New York Section of the American Urological Association, past President of the Endourology society and a past member of the Board on the Society of Urodynamics and Female Urology. He has been invited nationally and internationally as a visiting professor, conference participant and teacher.

Dr. Badlani completed his urological training at Long Island Jewish and then went on to do a fellowship in Neurourology at Baylor University in Houston. His specialty is voiding dysfunction, dealing with urinary incontinence, pelvic organ prolapse in women, male incontinence from prostate surgery and neurourological disease. His research lab has been funded by the NIH on the etiology of interstitial cystitis & regenerative medicine. Dr. Badlani has done a number of trials for new minimally invasive treatments for benign prostate obstruction. He has served as a member of the NIDDK council.

Dr. Badlani’s special interest is volunteer work in underdeveloped countries. He was on the board of International Volunteers in Urology. He was recently awarded the B.C Roy medal by the President of India.


Send Email for Gopal Badlani

Carl A. Olsson, MD, FACS

Columbia University Medical Center; Dept of Urology, Icahn SOM at Mount Sinai

Carl A Olsson, MD, FACS, received an MD degree from Boston University School of Medicine in 1963. Urology at BU and Cleveland Clinic. After residency, he became Chief of Urology at the Boston VAMC and Professor/Chairman of the Department of Urology at BU. He then became John K Lattimer Professor/Chairman, Department of Urology at the College of P&Surgeons of Columbia University. He has received numerous awards including Citations from the USAID, Republic of Vietnam and AMA for service in Project Vietnam, AUA Grayson Carroll Award 3 times, AUA Ambrose Reed Award twice, several CapCURE Research Awards, Special Presidential Award (AFUD), Certificate of Appreciation (ABU), Gold Cystoscope, John K Lattimer and Hugh Hampton Young Awards (AUA), Presidential Award (Dominican Republic), the Michael E Debakey Award (Baylor College of Medicine), John K Lattimer Award (NKF), Ferdinand C Valentine Medal (NY Academy of Medicine),Russel A Lavengood Award (NY Section, AUA), Lifetime Achievement Award (Vattikuti Urological Foundation), honorary degree (Bowdoin College) and Distinguished Alumnus Awards From BU (main campus) and BU School of Medicine.

Dr. Olsson is an Honorary Member of AUA, South Central Section, AUA, SE Section, AUA and Urological Society of Australia and New Zealand. He is an invited member of American Surgical Association, American Association of Genitourinary Surgeons, Society of Pelvic Surgeons and Clinical Society of Genitourinary Surgeons. He is Past President of ABU, Society of Urologic Oncology, Society of University Urologists, CSGUS, AAGUS, Intersociety Council and NYSection, AUA, Past Secretary of AUA and Past Chairman of Prostate Cancer Integration Panel of DOD. He has authored over 400 publications and is presently CMO of Integrated Medical Professionals, John K Lattimer Professor of Urology (e) at CUMC and Director of Quality Initiatives, Dept of Urology at Icahn SOM at Mount Sinai.


Send Email for Carl Olsson


Plenary, Prime Time II: Monday Afternoon Session

Attendees who have favorited this

Send Email for Plenary, Prime Time II: Monday Afternoon Session