Special Session

Awards Ceremony

Friday, November 17
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Location: Aqua Salon C & D, Level 3, Aqua Level

Presentation Type: Special Session

Congratulations to the 2017 ABCT Award Recipients

2017 Career/Lifetime Achievement:
Dianne L. Chambless, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania

2016 Career/Lifetime Achievement:
Marsha M. Linehan, Ph.D., ABPP
University of Washington, Seattle

Outstanding Contribution to Research:
Jennifer P. Read, Ph.D.
SUNY Buffalo

Outstanding Training Program:
Lee D. Cooper, Ph.D.
Clinical Science Ph.D. Program
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Outstanding Service to ABCT:
David DiLillo, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska

Anne Marie Albano Early Career Award for Excellence in the Integration of Science and Practice:
Carmen P. McLean, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania

Virginia A. Roswell Student Dissertation Award
Alexandra Kredlow, M.A.
Massachusetts General Hospital
Dissertation title: “Exploring the Boundaries of Post-Retrieval Extinction in Anxious and Healthy Individuals.”

Leonard Krasner Student Dissertation Award
Shannon Michelle Blakey, M.S.
University of North Carolina
Dissertation title: “Response Prevention or Response Permission? The Effects of Safety Behavior Use During Exposure Therapy.”

John R. Z. Abela Student Dissertation Award
Carolyn Spiro, B.Sc.
Rutgers University
Dissertation title: “Relationship Between Maternal and Adolescent Depressive Symptoms Across Two Adolescent Depression Prevention Programs.”

2017 President’s New Researcher Award:
Christian A. Webb, Ph.D.
Harvard Medical School/Massachusetts General Hospital

Student Travel Award:
Dev Crasta, M.A.
University of Rochester

Graduate Student Research Grant:
Hannah Lawrence
University of Maine

Graduate Student Research Grant Honorable Mention:
Amanda L. Sanchez
Florida International University

Elsie Ramos Memorial Student Research Awards:
Chloe Hudson, M. SC.
Queen's University

Christian Robert Rufus Goans, M.S.
University of North Texas

Kate Kysow
University of British Columbia

ADAA Travel Award Winners:
Jennie Kuckertz, M.S. - San Diego State University
Andrea Niles, Ph.D. - UCLA
Amy Rose Sewart, M.A. - UCLA


Awards Ceremony

Attendees who have favorited this

Please enter your access key

The asset you are trying to access is locked. Please enter your access key to unlock.

Send Email for Awards Ceremony